All Boxed Up!

Ok here it goes, my first blog post on a site that is currently under construction… I will get the hand of this site building stuff but until then here goes nothing.

Let me just say I recently joined a FB group of Stampin Up! demonstrators and it is the best thing ever. I get inspired to create new projects and now look I started a blog! I am starting off with a box I made for my annual catalog kick off which was inspired by other demonstrators and Stampers.

box
All boxed UP!

This little box was so fun to make and my Stamp group had a lot of fun stamping it and putting it together. I used the Bloomin Love stamp set and coordinating thinlets along with the brand new Thoughtful Banners bundle. I just love bundles not only do you get a discount when you buy both items but it makes it so easy to coordinate with your projects. No fussy cutting! Just stamp and punch or use the thinlets.
Since this box was made for my catalog kick off event I used all five of the new In Colors. Let me tell you how beautiful these new colors are, I love Emerald Envy so much I’m looking forward to making Christmas cards this year, how crazy is that. Anyhow I digress, the following is the step by step directions on completing this box for yourself. Have fun and happy crafting!

 

Start by cutting a 6″ by 9.5″ piece of cardstock, along the long edge (9.5″ side) score at  2″, 4″, 6″ and 8″ turn to the short edge (6″ side) and score at 2″ and 4″ then the diagonal score from top corner to inside score line.
Scorelines

 

Now that it is scored you can cut; start 1″ from the top cut from the 4″ mark to the 9.5″ mark. Snip at the 4″ and 6″ to the score line these will be your flaps that will tuck into the box (Purple cut lines). Your end piece will be trimmed off as shown in the template. At this point you can stamp your background before creasing the score lines.
CutLines

 

Now you are ready to put the box together. Add the tear and tape adhesive,  or whichever strong adhesive you choose.
Tape

 

You will fold up the smaller end and tuck the small flaps to form the box. the end Flap will form the inside top of the box then fold the side in with the diagonal score lines in. As you fold the center piece in the diagonal score lines will form the two points at the top of the box. Once you have your points you can use a hole punch to insert a paper straw, this will keep your little box closed and hold your goodies. On the outside of the box I used the Thoughtful Banners bundle for my sentiment and cut the little flowers with the coordinating Bloomin’ Love thinlet dies. I hope you have fun making these little boxes I know we sure did. If you have any questions please let me know, if you want to purchase any of the products I used or to book a Stampin Up! event visit my site or send me an email I would love the opportunity to help you out with any of your stamping needs, and for the month of June you can earn even more with the Extra Stampin’ rewards event! Thank you and happy crafting.

 

Leave a Reply

